Insanity Max 30

I’m exactly 8 weeks postpartum today and have been doing Insanity Max 30 since 6 weeks postpartum. I had a C-section so I had to wait the full 6 weeks before I could do any intense exercise, which was rough for me! I have been drinking a Shakeology a day since I was pregnant though and I feel like that has been helping me get all the vital nutrients I need for breastfeeding as well as helping me lose the baby weight.

Insanity Max 30 is difficult and I have to modify some, but I get through it each day and I can tell it is making a difference. Although I only have about 5 lbs to lose to be back at pre baby weight, I have a lot of toning up to do, especially on my stomach. My stomach was always flat and tight and I would like to get it back that way asap lol. My goal is to be comfortable in a bikini again this summer.

Today, Mila actually let me get in the whole workout without having to stop to tend to her lol. It was my first day of Tabata Strength and it was rough but I made it!

11148908_10106009380859433_237956879_n

5 thoughts on “Insanity Max 30

    1. Shakeology is basically a meal replacement shake made with a ton of superfoods and high quality ingredients. You can replace a meal with it if you want to lose weight (what I am doing now) or you can just have it in addition to your normal food for the health benefits and energy (I did this when I was pregnant). Insanity Max 30 is a 60 day program, but you can do as many rounds of it as you like. I plan to do another one when I finish because I like Shaun T so much! But I am going to do the 21 Day Fix first 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

