Frustrations

Today was one of those days I just didn’t want to work out. Baby girl has been very fussy since she got 3 shots yesterday and wants to be held 24/7. Sometimes it feels very overwhelming being a new mom, especially a working mom. I work outside the home two days per week, but I have work to get done when I am at home the other days too and sometimes it feels impossible. Today it was impossible to get through my workout because Mila kept pitching a fit every few minutes.

11156996_10106041997919583_1117470186_n

Poor baby girl 😦 So, today was frustrating and I felt like I failed at my workout. But tomorrow will be a new day and I will try again. I can only try to do my best each day.

4 thoughts on “Frustrations

  1. Don’t think of it as failing, thing of it as the fact that being a mom comes first. It is definitely hard being a working mom and trying to get/stay fit. But just like in anything, some days are great and other days are not so great.
    Today is a new day. Go get em tiger!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! That’s a great way too look at it! Being a mom is the biggest challenge I have faced so far in life! It’s crazy how much work it is and then trying to stay fit on top of it is that much more work! At least my workouts are only 30 mins lol thank goodness!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

